NAP Learning Community Session 1: How do you build new and enduring relationships to expand your network?

NAP is pleased to bring you the first of a new four-part series offered by our partners at CausePlanet and dedicated to exploring essential topics together. We will learn from each other through information sharing and questions in a facilitated environment.

Session 1: Building community relationships through healthy and rapport-building interactions
We will discuss as a group how to build relationships with respect, honesty, and different perspectives to foster the support you need.

Preparation
Members can download their own free book summary of Negotiating Success: Tips and Tools for Building Rapport and Dissolving Conflict While Still Getting What You Want by visiting www.CausePlanet.org and using their email address and NAP as the password to log in.

Please read the summary on Negotiating Success and bring the answers to the following questions (How do you currently build relationships in your community? How do you build them outside your community with funders, foundations or other nonprofits?)

Highlights:

  • How do we influence others ethically so both parties are equal?
  • If we’re interested in a reciprocal partnership, what are the steps we take in the negotiating process?
  • Addressing tactics that can break down the process

Join us for our learning conversation
Join CausePlanet facilitator Kris Rutledge and your fellow participants on Wednesday, June 22, at 10:00 a.m. Mountain, 11 a.m. Central and Noon Eastern for an online discussion at your desktop.

Who should attend
Nonprofit members of Native Americans in Philanthropy. NAP members who are interested in exploring how to build beneficial partnerships on behalf of their causes and within their respective communities.

REGISTER TODAY!

Attachments

Related Post

X