2017 NAP Awards Nominations: Due August 22

UNITY Summit Reg Now Open Facebook Post - Native American Philanthropy

2017 NAP Awards Nominations: Due August 22

Native Americans in Philanthropy is excited to announce that the 2017 NAP Awards are now open for nominations! This year, the awards will be presented to the recipients at the 2017 UNITY Summit in New Orleans, LA during the 26th Ambassador James A. Joseph Lecture and Awards dinner on September 19th.

The Louis T. Delgado Distinguished Grantmaker Award was established in honor of Board Member emeritus Louis T. Delgado, who currently serves as an independent consultant to foundations and nonprofit organizations. The Award was established in recognition of the tenacity and power that Mr. Delgado has brought to the field of philanthropy and his commitment to bridging knowledge between philanthropy and Native communities.

The Flying Eagle Woman Award was initiated in response to the loss of (O’Peqyaw-Metamoh ) Ingrid Washinawatok El-Issa. O’Peqyaw-Metamoh passed into the spirit world on March 4, 1999. She was a loving mother, wife, daughter, sister, aunt, friend, and proud citizen of the Menominee Nation. Ingrid was an internationally known humanitarian who worked to further Native peoples’ rights, Native women’s issues, sovereignty, and human rights throughout the world. Throughout her lifetime, Ingrid was an activist when it came to promoting Native cultures and traditions. She also served as Board Chair of Native Americans in Philanthropy.

For the full descriptions and awards requirements, download the The Louis T. Delgado Award and Flying Eagle Woman Award nomination forms.

Don’t forget to join us at #UNITY2017!